Radio 58, side B, track 10: “Rev. Jim”

Rev JimOh, Christopher Lloyd, this wasn’t a particularly funny bit, but whoever was doing an impression of you was pretty crazy good at it.  Frankly, I’m a little jealous, because while there are a lot of people I’d love to sound like, you’re in my top ten.  Your voice is like this loose sack of gravel, and the few times I’ve tried to mimic you (and failed epically), I can’t help but to shake my head like I am indeed a loose sack of gravel.  It doesn’t help, but it feels very freeing.  Obviously you’re much loved for “Taxi” and the “Back To The Future” movies and of course my beloved “Who Framed Roger Rabbit”, so I’m always sad when I see you in something that’s so clearly beneath you.  Sometimes literally, like that clip I saw of some horrible TV movie where deadly eels crawled up your butt while you were sitting on the toilet.  I don’t know what it was and I don’t want to know.  A man of your amazingness shouldn’t have to stoop (and poop) so low.

Tagged , , , , , ,

I totally have an opinion on this!