Radio 60, side A, track 3: “Walk This Way” by Run-DMC and Aerosmith

Run and Aero - Walk This WayOh, Run-DMC and Aerosmith, I hate to do this to ya, but I’m just not feelin’ it today.  Not this song, of course.  This song’s awesome.  But since I already wrote about this one, I’m giving myself a pass.  I’m going out of town on a trip in a few days, and my anxiety’s been ramping up.  I know this because I’ve been eating Culver’s and/or frozen pizza nonstop for the last week or so, missing work, and being grumpier than usual.  I’m a real catch.  So yeah, since my brain won’t stop thinking about all the horrible ways I could potentially die, I don’t have room in there to pontificate on why I love this song so much.  Hopefully I’ll have more to say about the other songs coming up this week, but if I don’t, now you know why.

“Walk This Way”

<awesome Run-DMC and Aerosmith jam>

Now there’s a back-seat lover
That’s always under cover and I talked ’til my daddy say
Said “Ya ain’t seen nothin’ ’til ya down on a muffin, and there’s sure ta be a change in ways”
Now there’s a cheeeerleader that’s a real big pleaser as far as I could reminiiisce
The best thing lovin’ was ya sister and ya cousin and it started with a little kiss, like this

<awesome Run-DMC and Aerosmith jam>

She starts swingin’ with the boys in school and her feet was flyin’ up in the air
Singin’ hey diddle diddle with a kitty in the middle and ya swingin’ like ya just don’t care
So I took a big chance at the high school dance with a lady who was ready ta play
It wasn’t me she was foolin’ ’cause she knew what was she was doin’ when she told me how ta walk this way
She told me to
Walk this way

Talk this way

Walk this way

Talk this way
She told me to
Walk this way

Talk this way

Walk this way

Talk this way
Well, just gimme a kiiiss

Like this

<awesome Run-DMC and Aerosmith jam>

School girl sleazy with a classy kinda sassy, little skirt hangin’ way up her knee
There were three young ladies in a school gym locker and I find they were lookin’ at D
I was a high school loser never made it with a lady ’til the boys told me somethin’ I miss
Then my next door neighbor had a daughter, had a favor, and I gave the girl a little kiss, like thiiiis

<awesome Run-DMC and Aerosmith jam>

She starts swingin’ with the boys in school witha feet flyin’ up in the air
Singin’ hey diddle diddle
Kitty in the middle
Swingin’ like ya didn’t care
So I took a big chance at the high school dance with a missy who was ready ta play
But it me she was foolin’ ’cause she knew what she was doin’ when she told me how ta walk this way
She told me to
Walk this way

Talk this way

Walk this way

Talk this way
She told me to
Walk this way

Talk this way

Walk this way

Talk this way

Hey hey hey hey hey yoooowww yow yow yow yow yow like this

<awesome Run-DMC and Aerosmith jam>

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

I totally have an opinion on this!