Daily Archives: June 18, 2016

Radio 68, side A, track 12: “Groove Is In The Heart” by Deee-Lite

Deee-Lite - Groove Is In The HeartOh, Deee-Lite, ya know, I’ve taken a pretty hard-line stance against music videos on this blog, but I have to admit, I feel like the music video for this one enhances this most excellent song.  GRUDGINGLY admit, Deee-Lite, mind you.

This is one of those songs that feels like it’s been around forever.  I mean, this was 1990, but I actually thought it came out later than 1990.  And yet, if you would have told me it came out in the mid-60’s, I would not have been surprised.  My point is, this song is ageless.  As is the music video, in my humble opinion.  It’s a wonderful song, Deee-Lite, and I couldn’t ask for another (see what I did there?).

lyrics to “Groove Is In The Heart”

Tagged , , , , , , , ,