Daily Archives: May 13, 2016

Radio 67, side A, track 1: “Giving You The Benefit” by Pebbles

Pebbles - Giving You The BenefitOh, Pebbles, I wish I had more to say to you today.  I really do.  After all, it’s been almost THREE YEARS since you’ve been featured on this blog.  THREE YEARS, Pebbles!  That’s a crazy damn shame.  What’s worse, this is the last song I ever recorded by you off the radio when I was a kid.  That means no more Pebbles on this blog.  It figures, Pebbles, because that’s the kind of week I’ve been having.

Obviously I remember this song since it’s you and you’re awesome and this song’s awesome, and I was certainly excited to have a song by you kicking off a brand new tape.  And I didn’t know it, but after this tape was done, I’d only record three more tapes off the radio before I went into radio-taping retirement (if that’s a thing, which it’s not, but we’ll say it is, anyway).  So this is good-bye, Pebbles.  I had a great time with you, even if it was only in my imagination.

lyrics to “Giving You The Benefit”

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,